Lead Task – This is a task that is associated with a specific lead. It is automatically required by the system when the user changes a lead to an “Open” status stage. It is not required by the system when the user changes a lead to a “Closed” status stage.
User Task – This is a task that the user creates that is not linked to a specific lead. The only people that can see a user task are the user the task is assigned to and the person who created the task. Only people with management permission levels (business manager, business admin, or system admin) can create user tasks for other users.