From a Lead Listing Page, click on the name of a lead, and you’ll be taken to that Lead’s Detail Page. The Lead Detail Page shows all information associated with a specific lead.
The Plus button in the upper right corner opens a menu where you can create a new lead. From a mobile device, look for the Plus button floating in the lower right corner.
The Sprocket button in the upper right hand corner opens a menu where you can do the following:
If you click on “Change Stage / Primary Lead Task” – this is where you can update the lead’s stage within the sales pipeline:
Click on the “New Stage” dropdown and select the stage the lead is at.
If you change the lead to an Open Status Stage, a required “New Task” will appear.
If you change the lead to a Closed Status Stage, an optional “New Task” will appear.
The system will generate a “Closed At” date when a lead is changed from an Open Status Stage to a Closed Status Stage.
In the event that a lead is changed back to an Open Status Stage and then subsequently returned to a Closed Status Stage, the “Closed At” date will reflect the most recent change to a Closed Status Stage.
The “Closed At” date appears in the bottom-right corner of a Lead Detail Page.
A “Closed At” column is included on the Lead Listing Pages, allowing users to filter by the “Closed At” date when viewing the Closed Leads Listing Page.
By activating integration with review management platforms such as Reputation.com or Podium, RLM will automatically send a review request to a lead when prompted by the pre-determined stage change chosen by your company. To learn more about this, watch the Managing the Reputation Management Integration instructional video.
From the “New Task” dropdown, select the type of task being created.
Next, add a note in the “New Task: Regarding” section to explain what the task is related to (e.g. to show product).
Then select the “New Task: Date” and any relevant start and end times.
***Please Note: You only have to select a “New Task: Start Time” at the appointment stage. You can leave time blank at all other stages.***
Finally add any relevant notes (e.g. bring beige carpets and walnut hardwoods).
Then click on the save button.
At the top of the Lead Detail Page you’ll see that your lead’s updated stage and your new task are now shown at the top of the page.
You’ll repeat those steps each time you update a lead’s stage.
***Please note: Once you’ve made your first update to a lead’s stage and created a required task, each subsequent change to you make to a lead’s stage will prompt the system to ask if you’ve completed the current task. This is meant to help you stay on top of your lead tasks. You must click on the “Current Task: Completed?” dropdown and select yes or no. Then click on the save button.
If you click on “Add Secondary Lead Task”, this is where you can create multiple additional tasks associated with the lead.
If you click on “Create Lead from Lead”, this is where you can create a new lead based on the information within the current lead. This function is limited to creating the new lead in the same pipeline as the current lead.
If you click on “Assign”, this is where you can re-assign the lead to another user.
If you click on “Attach Files”, this is where you can add any relevant documents or pictures to the lead. To attach files, see the How to Attach Files reference document.
If you click on “Samples”, this is where you can add any product samples that have been checked out to or ordered for a lead. To manage samples, see the Sample Checkout Module Explained reference document. This is an optional feature that can be added by pipeline.
If you click on “Similar Leads”, this is where you can merge two open leads within a pipeline that have the same last name, email address, or phone number. This is an optional feature that can be added by pipeline.
If you click on “Edit”, this is where you can update any of the fields on the Lead Detail Page.
If you click on “Delete”, this is where you can delete the lead from the system.
The Tasks Banner displays any incomplete Primary and Secondary Tasks associated with the lead. Click on a task within this banner to view/edit the task’s details.
The Notes Tab should be used whenever you want to add any notes to a lead. It also keeps a running history of everything that has happened with a lead including assignments, stage changes, and other activities associated with the lead. If you click on the notify user checkbox, this will send an email notification to the person to whom the lead is assigned and let them know that you’ve added a note to the lead.
Notes Tabs are equipped with Condensed Notes View, which truncates the initial view of any note that exceeds a certain number of characters. A “Show More” link appears below any note being condensed, and once expanded using this link, it will change to say “Show Less” for the purpose of collapsing the note again. If any notes are truncated within a Notes Tab, an “Expand All/Collapse All” button will be available. This button enables all condensed notes to be expanded or collapsed at once.
Notes can be pinned, edited, or deleted by clicking on the icon that appears to the far right of each note.
The Files Tab is where you can find all documents related to a lead. The system accepts all types of documents including word, excel, pdf, photos and videos. You can also attach and delete documents from this tab.
The Samples Tab is where you can find all samples related to a lead. This is an optional feature that can be added by pipeline.
Click on the Details Tab to return to the Lead Detail Page.