To navigate to a Contact Detail Page, click on the name of the contact listed on the Contact Listing Page or click on the contact’s first or last name within an associated Lead’s Detail Page.
On the Contact Detail Page, you can find all of the information related to a contact.
In the “Add Note” field, this is where you can add notes related to the contact. These are all recorded in the contact history and shown on the detail page. Contact notes also have the Pin, Edit or Delete functions for users with those capabilities.
On the Leads Tab, this is where you can find all leads (both open and closed) associated with the contact. This tab has the same functionality as the Lead Listing Pages including sorting, filtering, pinning and hiding columns, and drag and drop features.
On the Tasks Tab, this is where you can see all tasks (both completed and incomplete) associated with the contact. This only shows contact tasks (not lead or user). This tab has the same functionality as the Task Listing Pages including sorting, filtering, pinning and hiding columns, and drag and drop features.
On the Files Tab, this is where you can see all files associated with the contact. This is a great place to store files specific to the contact like a price sheet or diagram. This tab has the same functionality as other listing pages in the system, including sorting, filtering, pinning and hiding columns, and drag and drop features.
From the Sprocket button, you can do several things:
When you click on this link, you’ll be taken to the edit screen where you can update any of the contact’s information. To change the company with which the contact is associated or to associate the contact with multiple companies, see the Changing a Company Associated with a Contact reference document for more information.
Once you’ve made your edits, click on the “Save” button to save your changes.
When you click on “Delete Contact”, you’ll be asked to include a note explaining why you’re deleting the contact. Click on the “Delete Contact” button to complete the deletion. Once deleted, a contact will no longer appear on the Contact Listing Page and all of its associated tasks will be removed from the system. However, all leads, files, and notes associated with the contact will still exist. A deleted contact will also be hidden from any associated companies and un-linked from associated leads.